7 thoughts on “For Ingrid

  1. The Flowers are beautiful. We have some rosebushes in the back of our house I can’t wait to see when they come out. Hopefully the landlord is finished by the first of May as he said we could move back about then, since our fire. My husband has his garden in the summer and it helps with different veggies. I especially like the tomatoes. He will probably work on that before we move back as thats outside in the back.

  2. Just lovely, Mary!

    Down in the Shenandoah Valley of Va. we have bridal veil in bloom, tulips, daffodils, phlox, besides assorted weeds like bluelette, hoary mountain mint. No ‘sneaux’ any place. The temperature is 72 and climbing.

  3. Such beautiful tulips Mary, a sure sign that spring has arrived!!
    What struck me about your blog today was the heading “for Ingrid”. Today I got a phone call from my friend Ingrid who has had cancer for the past 2 1/2 years and was admitted to the hospital on Sunday. Sometimes things like that just happen…your sending YOUR Ingrid flowers on the same day MY Ingrid is in the hospital…coincidence? I personally believe it is more than that.
    Thanks for writing each day and for showing us that we are all connected in one way or another.
    xoxo

Comments are closed.