delight in small things, a little contest!

Today just feels like such an expansive day that I decided to post 2 blogs! I think it is time for another little contest. I was recently given a lot of cool samples of natural products, and have some small soaps (I love this brand of soap) and lip balms (have not tried these) that I would like to share.  To enter this “contest” just post a comment (with the words someplace in it), “I AM……” and fill in the blank with some positive word like, “GREAT, HAPPY, WONDERFUL, BEAUTIFUL, TALENTED, LUCKY, WISE…” you get the idea! I will randomly choose someone on Saturday morning, and send you off the 2 lip balms and soaps!

41 thoughts on “delight in small things, a little contest!

  1. I AM the wife, the lover, the friend and the soul mate of the most wonderful man in the world. It’s taken 35 years to get here but it is a delightful place to be.

  2. I am loving, kind, spiritual, giving, fair and wise. I am self-confidant and hard-working and a major appreciator of beauty (requiring it in my environments to be happy and healthy).

  3. I am thankful that I found your blog, which has encouraged me in countless ways and started my days off with positive thoughts when I really needed it. And I am grateful to Jon Katz who directed me to your blog, and whose blog also encourges me and clarifies my thoughts. And I am not the same Laura who posted earlier although I like her name. 🙂

  4. I am exceedingly blessed! Thank you for the daily reminders….sending grateful thoughts to you and yours 🙂

  5. I feel so very FORTUNATE that I found this WONDERFUL site that BRIGHTENS my day and gives me WISE thoughts to ponder.

  6. I love, I hurt, I am joyful, I am angry, I laugh, I cry, I am petty, I am giving….I am human.

  7. I am fortunate to recognize how blessed I am. That each day brings the promise of a new beginning. That thru you, I am applying the power of positive thinking to my life and finding it has become habit !!!!
    Thank-you.

  8. I am so GRATEFUL to learn that while I am looking for a way to live my authentic, purpose-ful life, it is looking for me too!

    I am so GRATEFUL to your blog, Mary, for asking the question, “what talents and gifts are you hiding from the world because you think they won’t be appreciated or understood?”

    That question prompted me to “come out of the closet” as a healer, intuitive, listener, witness…and make plans on returning to the counseling profession after a 20 yr absence.

    I am CLAIMING my gifts and talents! I am TELLING people who I am and what I plan to do. And just as I am looking for the people to help me along this path, they are looking for me too and will be so happy to work with me! Woo-hoo!

  9. I AM HAPPY that I live in Cambridge, N.Y. and that the sun is shining and the breeze is gently whispering thorugh the trees just outside my big front picture window. Oh Happy Day!

  10. I saw a white feather on the ground on my walk the other morning and it was a reminder of how BEAUTIFUL THINGS can come unexpectedly into your life, and how one person, (Jon Katz’s blog) led many of us to Mary and now all the WONDERFUL OTHERS, who post and fill me with a sense of belonging, you all inspire me and have given me the JOY of friendship across the miles. Thank you all!

  11. I am one of the luckiest people in the world. My family is having a 60th birthday party tomorrow for me. Happy days to all!

  12. Hey there sooszq! Happy Birthday from another Susie Q who just also happened to turn sixty this May! It doesn’t feel so bad – hey, what’s the alternative? Have a wonderful day!

  13. I am open to bright happenings this holiday weekend, tho it may just be me and my dog, TedE (aka Theodore Edwin)…
    I will on my own I presume visit the graves of the family in the beautiful little Mississippi River town of Bellevue. I will enjoy the stunning scenery and small town ambiance and good people.
    I will be Open.

  14. BLESSED!

    I recognize most of the ways in which I feel blessings every day, but I’m sure I miss lots of them too!

    One of my usernames is Blessed#.

    Jo

    Any day I wake up is a good day.

  15. I am a happy woman living the perfect life – never thought that would happen back before I hit 60!

  16. I am trying very hard to accept my self as I am with all my “sins” and faults. I know that they make me who I am.

  17. I am in AWE—of how adopting a 4 year old Border Collie led me to pick up a used book (because of it’s cover) which led me to Bedlam Farm Journal (and a very sage fellow) who introduced me to a very talented artist (whose work adorns my kitchen) who, along with her spouse, mentioned a special minister and spiritual counselor (at White Feather Farm) 3,000 miles away.
    WHEWWW! The universe works in mysterious ways!! I’ll opt out of the contest because I already feel like I won the lottery here on these posts.
    I LOVE YOU ALL! May your Memorial Day weekend be blessed with happy memories.

    • Hi Cheryl…so many of us reached Mary through the same path you’ve been down, and now have reached each other. Gotta love that Universe!
      Blessings,
      Suzanne

  18. I am so grateful for all the blessings in my life. And for the internet, that lets me connect with wonderful people like you. I find a smile waiting for me everyday, on the pages of your blog.

  19. I am so grateful to have an incredible family (both by birth and by friendship). We are all there when we need each other but all are also able to make each other laughter until we drop. Life needs to be taken with great doses of joy.

  20. I AM open and receptive to grace in my life, and I AM seeing everything that happens in my life as grace. Grace led me to this blog ~ and I’m not at all a “blog” type of person!

  21. I am grateful for my little Border Collie who helps me live my life, and for the opportunity to return to dressage this season at a therapeutic riding center.

  22. I am laughing, listening to my little baby trying to get my attention (he should be sleeping!). He is our miracle baby after 18 happy years of marriage. We are grounded and so very blessed to have him in our lives. Your blog is so positive and gives me joy to read. Thank you!

  23. I AM so lucky to have such a wonderful mother! I don’t need a prize though, your salve heals all. I love you 🙂

  24. I am ENERGIZED after walking TedE 6-8 blocks…hot day here..but house air conditioned! Plan to wash sheets and hang them out….ooh, they smell so good then!

Comments are closed.