a “lucky” day, a daring adventure

a close-up picture of my locket

It is Friday the 13th today. Growing up, there was so much hype around the “bad things” that might happen on this day. I never believed them, but now I am so much more aware of how expectations create events and circumstances (both good and bad) and mass-expectation is even more powerful, so I make it my intention to expect very good things to happen on this day. Several years ago, I found a gold locket on-line that I loved the look of.  This side of the locket was not shown (maybe the seller feared that no one would want it if it said Friday the 13th) so it was quite a surprise when I read the inscription, “13th Birthday, Friday May 13, 1910” and inside was a photograph of a very sweet-faced girl.

When my son Matt went out on the Bering Sea last winter, I put a four-leaf clover inside along with a little note. I am not superstitious, but love “reminders” that there is a huge benevolent force at work in this Universe and that we are all connected, (and I love wearing something meaningful near my heart).

What if we expected this to be an auspicious day; a lucky day (even though I don’t believe in luck) and looked forward to it with a spirit of play and fun and adventure? Over the years, I’ve collected affirmation cards, quotes and sentences that felt meaningful to me at the time.  If you would like me to choose one for you,  just say so in a comment (of any length) and I will reply to you with the sentence that I pick (without looking of course!).

Maybe it will end up being a good meditation for you over the weekend, or will provide some guidance to a question that you have been pondering (the Spirit of God does move in mysterious ways!).

“Security is mostly a superstition. It does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing“. Helen Keller

219 thoughts on “a “lucky” day, a daring adventure

  1. Can’t say I have ever been superstitious, but I would love to see what my Lucky Dip sentence has to say!

  2. Hi Mary,

    I would love to have you send me one of your quotes. I hope you have and amazing day. You have have started mine out with great joy as always.

    God Bless,
    Jenn

    • Good morning Jenn and here is your thought, “Boldly claim that you are the woman that you want to be, and walk in that assumption as though it were true.”

  3. Oh Mary, I know we are ALL related. I know you are another sister God gave me. I love “reminders” too. Years ago when my beloved husband traveled for work I always put notes in his luggage. He would call and we would laugh about the note get through his trips without much angst. Perhaps this summer or fall as many of the fans of White Feather Farm that could get together (in NY or VT). I believe you could have quite a crowd. Discuss it with Jack, see what he thinks. THANK-YOU. Cathy Miller

    • Good morning Cathy! Your words are, “As you contribute your specific gifts and talents to the whole, so is each piece of the jigsaw puzzle of life put together, forming the perfect Whole.”

  4. What a charming gift for us this weekend! An affirmation from Mary to lift our spirits!
    Thank you, Mary. I can’t wait to see mine, and I’m loving all the others that appear.
    Happy weekend to you and Jack.
    Love,
    From Fran

    • Good morning Fran! Your words are: “The ocean of life is lavish with its abundance. There is plenty for everyone, including me.”

    • Good morning Mary Rita! Your words are: “As your desire to feel good leads you to thoughts that feel good, the perfect action will be inspired from that alignment.”

    • Good morning Kathy! Your words are: “Appreciation is the secret to life. Become a person who appreciates and you will thrive; you will fulfill your reason for being.”

  5. I would appreciate receiving an affirmation that you choose. We will enjoy glorious weather this weekend. Enjoy!

    • Good morning Janet! Your words are: “You know what to do. Trust you inner knowlege”

    • Good morning Sally! The thought for you is: “The worst is now behind you, and you are surmounting any previous challenges”

    • Good morning Cheryl! your words are: “We angels bring you gifts from your Creator. Open your arms to receive.”

  6. Hi Mary.Great idea, please send me one one your quotes this morning. I’m feeling lucky!!

  7. God works and speaks in mysterious ways and I could certainly use another perspective on a problem that kept me awake last night. Happy Friday the 13th. Beautiful and wonderfully cold in Pennsylvania today.

    • Good morning Bernadette! Your words are: “No effective guidance will ever be achieved by seeking the approval of others, for they all desire different things of you. Constant, pure guidance from Source comes forth from within you. It is always there.”

    • Good morning Nancy! Your words are: “Money is a symbol of life force energy. Money can be a solidified form of love. Bless money and allow it to flow.”

  8. Good Morning, Mary. I love reading your blog and find many things you say inspire me. It helps me in my constant effort to reject fear when it raises it’s ugly head. I look forward to your comment for me, Thanks!

    • Good morning Mary! Your words are: “Never limit yourself in any way. Refuse to contemplate failure for even one second.”

    • Good morning Suzzanne! Your words are: “Today and tomorrow can be very different from yesterday if you can let yesterday go and focus on today.”

  9. I love your story of the locket and also your message for today – more and more I understand the world is a mirror -what we put into it is what we get out.
    Lots of love to you and all on this special day. By the way I have a birthday on the 13th day of August.
    Could you pick out something for me? I love this game!

    • Good morning Lynne: Your thought is: “Seek joy, because your joy is the greatest gift you can give to anyone!”

    • Good morning Margie! Your though is: “Cease looking to others for help and look for it within, and you will find it. Always go to the Source for the answer, and do not be satisfied with anything that is not of the very highest.”

  10. Hi Mary, What a great idea – I just read all of the above messages and feel inspired. I think you’ll be quite busy today. I look forward to my message. Thanks for your uplifiting blog.
    Joan

    • Good morning Joan (I think I’ll be busy today too and I am delighted about it!)…your words are: “Expect the best. By entering a state of expectation, you create a vacuum in your vibration. The Universe doesn’t tolerate a vacuum, so it will seek to fill it with exactly what you expect.”

    • Good morning Mary Ann! Your words are: “Happiness is right in front of you. Open your spiritual eyes and be prepared to be delighted!”

  11. I would love to have an affirmation from you. There’s nothing random about what that will be. Changing my mind and thoughts are very necessary. Having a challenging “stuck” time. All of us will certainly appreciate the time and thought you are giving us in this extension of love.

    • Good morning Mary! Your words are: “Start now to practice forgiveness and start with a simple change of attitude. Believe in the reality of that change. Remain loyal to that unseen reality and walk in that state as though it were true, and in a way that you do not know and could not devise, it becomes true.”

      • In my latest therapy sessions – guess what the focus is on – FORGIVENESS. My therapist is a proponent of “The Course in Miracles” and the thrust is forgive, forgive, forgive. In fact, this morning I am skipping the distraction of exercise class to go upstairs and practice/meditate on my forgiveness lessons. As I said, I believed that whatever the quote you would send would intuitively be applicable and helpful (perhaps a message). Thank you.

  12. Good Morning Mary, I love quotes!! They seem to present themselves at just the right time that i need some guidance and from unexpected places so yes, please send me one you choose. Thank you!

    • Good morning Carolyn! Your words are: “Everything is happening exactly as it is supposed to, with hidden blessings you will soon understand.”

      • Thank you Mary! and now i have one for you……Wise women rest, knowing that freedom comes from the journey itself. Have a great weekend. c

    • Good morning Winnie! The thoughts for you are: “I am not limited by any past thinking. I constantly have new insights and new ways of looking at my world”.

    • Hi Anne! The words for you are: “I only give out what which I wish to receive in return. My love and acceptance of others is mirrored to me in every moment.”

  13. i was born on a friday the 13th. it has been an interesting life so far, to say the least!

    • Morning greetings to you Mary! The words for you are: “My body is whole and healthy. I walk through this world with ease.”

  14. Mary, please choose a quote for me. I am indeed on an adventure this week in Casper, WY instead of home in NC!

    Love,
    Patricia

    • Your words Patricia are: “Every day in every way, I am getting better and better”

  15. Tthe 13th has always been a blessed day for me. I was married on the 13th and my daughter was born on the 13th- so I would love to see an affirmation for me.
    Peace to you,

    • Good morning Heather! Your affirmation is: “I am open and receptive to all good!”

  16. Happy Friday the 13th my friend! It’s not a day I’ve ever worried about, but I always welcome a new day to celebrate! I see I’m almost the 60th reply, so I know you’re going to be busy today! I’d love an affirmation, though I seem to receive one each day from your blog anyway! Thank you and much love to you. Have a wondeful day

  17. now this sounds fun and interesting – by the way, i enjoy your blog first thing in the morning – kind of like my cup of coffee with the newspaper in the a.m.

    • Thank you Wendy! the thought for you is: “Pay attention to your ideas, as they are messages of true Divine guidance sent in answer to your prayers.”

  18. What a wonderful idea!!! Happy Friday the 13th to you Mary! May your day be blessed!!! Sue G. in AZ.

    • Hello Sue! Your words are: “There is no limit to abundance, and the Universe will provide me with all that I need.”

  19. Mary, I started my day off by joining a group meditation session then treating myself to pastry and coffee, I’d love an affirmation to continue the blessings.

    • I like that sound of your day so far Linda! The words for you are: “Some wonderful news, that you have been waiting to hear, is on its way to you now!”

  20. I love the way you think, Mary! This morning as my husband and I were sitting at the table having breakfast, he said “it’s Friday the 13th”. To which I said, “another blessed day our Lord has made!”

    • Amen to that Tricia! Your word today is: “Are you willing to step out in complete faith and do the seemingly impossible, not out of bravado, but because you know without a shadow of a doubt where your strength comes from? Now is the time. Fear not.”

  21. Hi Mary,
    I have been reading your blog for months but have never commented until now. I want to say how calming your blog is for me and I would love to receive an affirmation from you. Thank you and many blessings today!

    • Hello Mitzi! Your words are: “On all of life’s pathways, you walk hand-in-hand with God. Take the next step in perfect trust.”

  22. Mary, please pick an affirmation for me. Today would have been my niece Kelly’s 30th birthday. She passed away last year. I could use an affirmation to help me today.

    • Dear Linda, sending thoughts of comfort to you and your family today…the words for you are: “Know that the door to the great Mystery swings on the hinges of Love.”

  23. “With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams it is still a beautiful world. Strive to be happy.”
    My father was born on the 13th, how can that be unluck?!
    Have a happy day!

    • Yes to that beautiful sentiment Jeanne! Your words for today are: “Your Spirit, like your body and mind, needs to be fed. “Feed” yourself music, poetry, art, color and dance…provide your Spirit with these delicacies and it will transform them into creative genius.”

  24. Hi Mary….you are quite amazing ….13 is my lucky #
    I am having a bit of a struggle today and would LOVE one of your quotes

    Thank you !!!!!!!!

    CC

    • Dear CC…I love the number 13 too! Your words for today are: “There are thousands of things, events and scenes in your past which it would be more profitable to forget than remember. By so forgetting, you allow entrance for the new idea which is new life.”

  25. That is a beautiful locket – great inspiration for the morning – please send back an angel card!

    • hello Louise! Your card is: “Let go of what no longer serves you or your purpose. Time to release!”

  26. Good Morning Mary, My husband was born on March 13th, so I’ve always considered that a great day. I’m home sick with a very bad cold today and doing every remedy I can think of. Perhaps a healing affirmation will do the trick. Thank you for your kindness. Deb

    • Sending healing thoughts your way Deb! Your thought for today is: “I am a limitless being. I am pure Spirit. This temporary condition does not move me. I take a deep breath knowing that life is perfect in this moment.”

  27. I always start my day with your beautiful words, Mary. Thank you for sharing your light! I would love one of your quotes on this special day!

    Thank you ♥

    • good morning Holly, your words are, “Know that all is well. Underneath the temporary disturbance is a great blessing.”

  28. Wow, we are going to put you to work today dear Mary. I would love a quote too. Helen Keller has been a person I have admired ever since I can remember and her “Life is a daring adventure . . . ” quote is one of my favorites. I wish the Flock a delightful Friday the 13th!

    • Dear JoAnne, Your words for today are: “It is time to rest now. You have done what you need to do. Trust.”

  29. Good morning Mary! You’re website is one of the things that helps me be more positive each day, and I am very grateful for that. I also decided to make this Friday the 13th a lucky day, I hope you have a good day too!

    • Hi Rebecca sn thank you! Your words today are: “Expect and accept. Be positive and thankful, for the great laws of attraction and creation are laws of attunement and never divulge their secrets to those who batter at the door with force. Relax and trust that your good is on its way”

    • Thank you Patsy! Your words today are: “Look for things to feel good about and watch how everything in your life will unfold to reflect that good-feeling vibration.”

  30. Today, April 13, was my late father’s birthday. (Also Thomas Jefferson’s, but we’re not related – as far as I know.)

    • Good morning Jill! Your word for today is: “Your thoughts shape your face, and give it its expression. The law of beauty and the law for perfect health are the same. Both depend entirely on your state of mind.”

    • Hi Nikki! Your words today are: “We are wanting to awaken within you, your memory of how wonderful you are! How good you are, and how worthy you are of whatever you are wanting.”

  31. Dearest Mary, how generous you are! I would love to have one of your quotes as I received some very difficult news about my beloved horse Romeo yesterday regarding the health of his feet. It is a serious disease, one which we can move through but which will take great faith and conviction on my part. I am struggling with staying positive and not getting lost in the fear and worry. Bless you for your kindness.

    • Dear Debra as we send good and healing energy to Romeo’s feet, the words for you are: “I am one with the power and wisdom of the Universe. I claim this power and it is easy for me to stand up for myself.”

  32. Would love a “dip” Miss Mary!
    Today I am feeling particularly helpless in the face of my husband’s anxieties, which I know he must navigate and overcome on his own. I am powerless to “fix” things for him and am not even sure that my love and presence and support makes a difference. Not today anyway.
    My gratitude to you, for the (daily) affirmation and inspiration you provide, which supports me along my path in countless ways!

    • Dear Leslie,

      I have had a problem with anxiety for most of my life. Most of it has now gone away but not without hard work. It’s just amazing on the other side. Please believe me that love and support make a huge difference even when you may feel helpless.

    • Good morning Leslie, your word for today is: “My heart is open and I allow love to flow freely.”

  33. Dear Mary, An affirmation for guidance would be welcome this morning. Thank you for all that you do.

    • good afternoon Sue! Your thought is, “When we create harmony in our minds and hearts we will find it in our lives. The inner creates the outer. Always.”

    • Good afternoon Jen (no risk of running out…I have hundreds of books to choose from too!) your thought is: “It is my mind that creates my experiences. I am unlimited in my ability to imagine the life that I want and to draw that life to me.”

  34. Dear Mary,
    I would love to receive one of your affirmations. It is my intention to enjoy this beautiful day and your offer is like a big hug from a friend to send me on my way. Thank you for your generosity.

    • Good morning Linda! Your thought is: “When you have created something on the plane of mind you must ‘know’ that it is done. Nothing can stop it from manifesting in the physical world. Keep your faith and conviction and you will soon see what you have been imagining.”

    • Good morning Linda! Your thought is: “Don’t dilute your inner voice by soliciting the opinions of others, heeding them over your “knowing”. Trust the still-small voice within.”

  35. Too amazing, Mary, today is my 65th birthday. Nothing terrible ever happened to me when April 13 fell on a Friday. Of course, there is a one in seven (maybe less counting leap years) that it will be on Friday. This was also Thomas Jefferson’s birthday so it doesn’t get much better for a history buff. It’s also opening day for the Red Sox. Here in Maine the sky is blue after days of clouds and showers, the spring flowers are blooming, and the tree apartment houses are full of nesting birds. It doesn’t get much better than that. 🙂

  36. Mary….a comment would be lovely….Ken and I have much to be grateful for….but also much chipping away at us. We think of you so often….pam

    • Good afternoon Pam (and Ken!) the thought for you is: “I am now ready to step into the wonderful life that I have imagined!”

  37. What a wonderful way to look at this day. I would love to receive one of your affirmations today.

    • Good afternoon Ave… Your thought is: “A door is opening for you. Expect a wonderful surprise!”

  38. Dear Mary,
    What a lovely gift for this fine day! thank you for ideas to celebrate everyday! I look forward to the words you send my way………lots of hugs, Teri

    • Hi Teri! Your thought is: “Faith is accepting as true that which your reason and intellect deny. Keep the faith. You will be very glad that you did!”

    • Happy anniversary Dagny! Your thought is: “You will garner a harvest of great abundance that will not only bless you, but all those you encounter.”

  39. Dear Mary,
    I love your blog and found it thanks to Jon Katz! I would love an affirmation as I could use a boost today. I am not superstitious; trying to focus on the positive and I like collecting fortunes that touch me.

    • Hi Marlo and so glad you found the blog! Your thought is: “Join with God. Think big, feel big, and know that your heart’s desire is already done and will unfold beautifully”

      • Thank you Mary. I like the idea of thinking and feeling big. I think that is the key to unfold my hert’s desire.

    • Hi Terrie, your thought it: “Blessing is a fountain, and that fountain is your heart, and your heart never need grow old or tired. Keep blessing everything in your life and that blessing will return to you a hundredfold.”

    • Good afternoon Lynn…your thought is: “Divine Love goes before me, making straight, beautiful and joyous my way.”

  40. Dear Mary,
    what a wonderful idea! Yes, I would love an affirmation from you today! Much love, joy, and peace to you today! Joan Hansen

    • Hello Myrna! Your thought is: “To bless oneself is a precious way to learn to accept and love ourselves.”

  41. Hi Mary! I would love to have an affirmation from you today…..what a lovely thought and gift to all of us. Thank you so much!

    • Hi Kelly…your affirmation is: ” Every thought I think is creating my future. I now focus my mind and my thoughts on my highest vision, and let the Universe work out the details for me!”

    • Dear Victoria, your thought is: “You hold the golden key to all success within your own heart.”

  42. Dear Mary, thank you for your blog, each day I find some comfort there-here. To you and all your readers and all of humanity.

    “May you experience each day as a sacred gift woven around the heart of wonder. ”
    ― John O’Donohue, Eternal Echoes: Celtic Reflections on Our Yearning to Belong

    • Good afternoon Susan, Your thought is: “You are here to let the light of God shine through you. It is your sacred task.”

  43. You have done it again – it is all in perception. My mother-in-law always said that 13 was her favorite number – she met her husband on the 13th and had 2 children on the 13th. So, when I see that number, I always smile and think of her. Today, is a beautiful day. Thank You!

    • Good afternoon MaryAnne! The thought for you is,”Trust yourself and put away self-doubt. More will be revealed to show that your wisdom is right”

    • I like that too Patricia….your word is: “Desire is the angel of God, the messenger of the Divine saying to each one of us, ‘come up higher”.

    • Your thought is: “Your desire is reminding you of something in your life which, if accepted by you, will make your life fuller and happier.”

    • Dear Lucinda, your thought is: “You are here to choose happiness, peace, prosperity and all the blessings of Heaven.”

  44. I’d love to receive an affirmation from you if you haven’t run dry. Thank you and take good care.

    • Hi Susan…no dry wells here! It has been quite a day! Your thought is: “Your vision is a definite promise of what you shall be. Your ideal is the prophecy of what you shall at last unveil.”

      • Mary. I love it. I do feel like I am at a crossroads of sort in my life! You certainly served your flock well today! Thank you so much for all you do and give.

  45. Wow, what a lot of comments. I am also hoping you will dip in and present something for me to ponder 🙂 Thanks for doing this…it’s kind of like getting a fortune cookie and they are always so much fun.

    • Hi Carol…your thought is: “Every dilemma resolves itself if I get peaceful inside. I am looking forward to seeing how the Universe works this one out for me!”

    • Thank you Becca…your thought is: ” I move forward in my chosen direction with confidence that the Divine will open all necessary doors.”

      • Thank you so much. It was exactly what I needed to know and hear. I feel so close to my life’s chosen path but am about two steps from fulfilling it. I will continue to press on with hope and faith. Always enjoy having you blog sitting in my email in the morning. Thank you for all of your time.

  46. Mary, oh Mary, did you ever think you’d have so much homework when you offered a dip into your affirmation cards? If you are not cross-eyed by now, I’d love to see what comes up for me! Happy weekend all! xoxo

    • This certainly has been a day like no other Susan! Your thought is: “To have confidence and trust in the inner, guiding light of God, is to have confidence in yourself.”

    • Your thought Christy is: “However challenging things seem at this moment, take heart. Things are about change for the better!”

  47. Hello, Mary – I have been reading you for a while now and this is my first comment. Friday, the 13th, has been a lucky day in our house since I found out I was (finally!) pregnant some 41 years ago on that date.

    I hope I’m not too late to receive a quote from you. There’s been lots going on in my life lately and I sure could use a good mantra to hand on to for a while!

    Hope you have a lovely weekend.

    • Dear Mama Pea …I am happy that you wrote today. Your thought is: “Ask God for everything that you desire. Ask and trust that you have been heard and you will be prospered and guided, and you will find yourself in your true place doing what you love to do, divinely blessed in countless ways.”

  48. Hello, Mary
    Please choose an affirmation for me. I feel the need for another human’s loving thoughts. Gratitude, Stoney Monte

    • Good afternoon Stoney. Your thought is: “You are here to remember who you are; Divine Love. Don’t be afraid to let your light shine. The world needs you.”

  49. I thot i posted earlier today but am not seeing my name now. I would love to have an affirmation quote. Thank you!

    • Hi Kathy! Your thought is: “The Spirit within, that gave you the desire for health, happiness, abundance, and security will bring all of your dreams to pass in Divine order. You are right where you need to be.”

  50. Oh Lord, I can see that I came to your post very late today. Yes, Mary, if you now have any time left after all these responses 🙂 I would love to have you pick a quote for me. It would be almost as good as talking with you face-to-face!

    • Hi Suzanne! Your thought is: “Real success means, in addition to wealth, increasing health, and happiness, a realization of powers and possibilities not yet imagined. Life is unfolding in a magnificent way for you. Keep your focus on the good.”

      • How perfect is THIS!! Thank you Mary for giving of so much of yourself to all of us, all the time. We are so blessed to be part of your flock. Happy weekend to you Mary, and to all who gather here!

    • Good afternoon Terri! Your thought is: “”God is the great musician inside of me. I am an instrument and channel for the Divine and my life is my song!”

  51. …checking in @ 5:21 pm… wow…what amazing words/comments/quotes…
    thank you Mary for sharing your gifts with us… love the locket…would love to add your quote to my journal…

    • Good evening Sue. Your thought is: “Remember the reward is to the one who keeps a steady, positive vision. Stand still. Standing still is the deep conviction that all is well; it is done.”

  52. Your blog has been very helpful to me, and I’m so glad I found it through Jon Katz. You remind me that we’re all connected. I am feeling loved and nourished and grateful. Your responses to others have filled me. I have all I need. Thank you Mary. I hope you have a renewing weekend.

    • Good evening Tammy and I’m glad you found me too! Your thought is: “I am deeply and profoundly Self-confident.”

    • Good evening Carol! Your thought is: “Keep a receptive attitude of mind. A wonderful new and very different idea is about to come to you!

  53. Hi Mary! Oh my goodness! I just signed on after an overnight trip and headed to WFF for a visit and see sooooo many responses! Wonderful! Can’t wait to read each and every one! If your fingers are not too tired, I’d love an affirmation/thought from you! How very very special! Much love…

    • Welcome home Kathye! Your thought is: “Look upon your desires as the words of the living God within. Do not question whether you are worthy or unworthy to realize these desires. Accept and give thanks for them. Feel happy and grateful for having received such wonderful gifts.”

      • Ohhhhhh…thank you so much Mary! You know how meaningful this is for me! What a generous gift you are giving to all of us today in addition to your wonderful daily wisdom! It feels like we are all holding hands around the world!

    • Good morning Barb…the thought for you is: “Only through one door can that which you seek pass into the world of manifestation. Your consciousness is the door, so you must become conscious of being and having that which you desire to be and to have.”

  54. It’s 9pm on Fri. the 13th. The day was peaceful and filled with beautiful nature. I wonder if you’ll look back at this daunting task you are undertaking! I’d love an affirmation to carry me through the weekend. Thanks Mary, Cindy

    • Good morning Cindy! The thought for you is: “Do not look at outer appearances as evidence of failure. Keep your vision “pure”. Keep it on the happy, wondrous life that you see in your mind’s eye, and all temporary defeat will fall away, revealing the magnificence that was there all along.”

  55. Evening in Arizona, Take a bow, Mary! You deserve a weekend at a spa! I am going to take the weekend to read all of the loving affirmations you have so generously offered to us all. I know we are all deeply touched of the time you have taken from this day to tend to your flock. We love you!

  56. Would appreciate an affirmation! Look foreward daily to your your daily thoughts. I too collect quotes that have special meanin to me………….Thanks

    • Good morning Ella…the thought for you is: “Positive thoughts and words are containers of light with the power to sweep away the shadows and sorrows swiftly. Keep your thoughts and words at a high level, and your world will reflect this change very soon.”

  57. True to my contrary form, this day, the 13th was a lucky one… I was introduced to a couple of rare plant species…. Several delicate Hepatica and our native honeysuckle… Also quite delicate!

    • Good morning Gege! The thought for you is: “It is safe to let go of the things that no longer give you joy. As you clear out the old, the new, fresh ideas and energy will rush in and take you by happy surprise!”

  58. I loved your blog and really loved your lovely locket! I would buy something that lovely also …..was that on an ebay site? It almost looks like its made from what they used to call rose gold. What a lovely piece…you were lucky to find it!

    I would love to have you send me an affirmation also….thank you so much for your blog and your caring about all of us….

    • Thank you Julia…the thought for you is: “You begin to express and possess that which you are conscious of being. Praying, then, is recognizing yourself to be that which you desire to be rather than begging God for that which you desire. Know that all Good first comes from belief within yourself.”

  59. Oh, I would love for you to pick out a quote or saying or whatever comes up for me…how fun and thanks Mary! I could use it throughout the weekend…;-)

    • Good morning Mona. The thought for you is: “Don’t worry about the future…everything is working out perfectly!”

  60. Hi Mary. I find it very interesting that you can choose an affirmation for me. I enjoy reading your blog and find your thoughts very helpful. Thank you ~ have a great day! Jill

    • Hi Jill…I wasn’t sure if you were asking for one here? Just let me know if you would like me to choose one for you.

  61. I would love to have you send me an affirmation! I look forward to your blog every day and the photos. Your cats always give me a smile and your words give me inspiration. Thank you! 🙂

    • Thanks so much! Your thought is: “When thoughts of lack come to you, such as, ‘I can’t afford that trip’, catch them quickly and reverse them by saying, ‘God is my instant and everlasting supply.”

  62. Goodmorning Mary!

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. I work for Lloyd Spear, the beekeeper you have purchased beeswax from. He passed along your website to me a while back. I have been reading, with gratitude, ever since.
    I would love a quote if it is not too late.

    • Thank you Jessica for letting me how how you found me! The thought for you is: “Nothing is too good to be true. I am in the flow of Divine wealth, happiness and success. My life is now unfolding perfectly!”

  63. And now here’s one for YOU, Mary.

    An old Cherokee told his grandson, “My son, there is a battle between two wolves inside us all. One is Evil. It is anger, jealousy, greed, resentment, inferiority, lies, and ego. The other is Good. It is joy, peace, love, hope, humility, kindness, empathy, and truth.
    The boy thought about it, and asked, ” Grandfather, which wolf wins?”
    The old man quietly replied, ” The one you feed.”

    Thank you for sharing and showing us all the path of the right wolf.

  64. Boy, ya get sidelined by a bugf and look what’s missed! Lots of fun. I’ll just take cheryl b.’s cool metaphor to save Mary’s fingers! Happy week ahead, all!

  65. Is it too late to join in? I’ve been away, just checked in to catch up and was amazed by the number of comments. I had a spectacular Friday the 13th exploring Seattle, WA for the first time with my family and my husband’s college friend. (GREAT city!!) This friend brought up how he had been using positive affirmations to change his life’s experiences – and then I come home to read this message and all the affirmations!! If you haven’t run out of affirmations or enthusiasm for continuing this, I’d love to receive one.

    Best wishes to all for a good week ahead.

    • Good morning Pam. I love the synchronicity of your trip and the blog! The thought for you is: “I live, move and have my being in the faith and confidence that Love, truth, wealth and beauty are infinite. The living Spirit of God is within me as these things and I claim them as my own now.”

  66. Hi Mary, I would love a quote even though it’s not the 13th. I love reading your posts and find inspiration…thank you for all that you do!

    • Good morning! Your thought is: “My thoughts are creating my life experiences. I focus on what I want, and take my attention from things that I don’t want, and my life expands in ever increasing goodness, abundance and happiness.”

  67. Hi, Mary. Just checked in on the White Feather Farm blog and I would love an affirmation. This past Friday WAS lucky for me on two counts. My son, Nick, landed his dream job as a park ranger. WAHOO! This after a graduation magna cum laude from a good university and an aggressive year-long job search. I’m so happy for Nick and excited to see where this opportunity will take him. Second, the emergency vet clinic I took an injured kitty to — poor thing was hit by a car and drug himself all the way from the road to the front of our horse barn — gave me a Good Sam discount. Despite my numerous door to door visits, fliers, and listing the kitty with the local animal shelter and Craig’s List, no owner came forward. So, last Friday, I brought “Pumpkin” home. His pelvis is broken and he sustained some major league bruising, but his prognosis — with six to eight weeks of cage rest — is excellent. Every time I pass by the large dog kennel where Pumpkin is resting, he fires up his big motor of a purr. Talk about a feline attitude of gratitude!

    • Beautiful Susan! and I just love the name Pumpkin too! Your thought is: “You were born with certain endowments, talents, abilities and special inherent gifts. You are here to express more and more of this God-presence that is within you, and to experience more happiness, peace and abundance.”

    • Hi Karen, The thought for you is, “Focus on the wonderful life you imagine and you will find yourself, step by step, living it for the whole world to see…this will unfold for you so quickly that those around you will be amazed…prepare for some fun!”

  68. Hello Mary, I love the idea of you choosing a thought, quote or affirmation. Any chance I might still get to be part … ??? Thank you. Lisa

    • Good morning Lisa! Your thought is: “My life is now unfolding perfectly. The rough road of the past is behind me, and I am now on a smoother, clearer, richer and happier path!”

Comments are closed.