A friend called me last week and asked me to hold in my thoughts a project that he was working on, and would be presenting to his client at the end of the week. I asked him to tell me a little bit about it and as he spoke the word that kept coming to mind was “brilliant”. It surprised me because this isn’t a word that I often use to describe things, but it kept coming up so I told him and as I did, he let out a huge sigh. By his reaction, I had to assume that this was not the word he thought he’d be hearing from his client.

Two days later he called and left me the most jubilant message;”You are not going to believe this! I showed the proposal to my client on Friday afternoon. He looked at it and his first word was ‘brilliant!'”

Most of us are totally unaware that our inner conversations are the causes of the circumstances of our lives. Others only echo that which we whisper to them in secret.” Neville Goddard from his 1970’s recording, Mental Diets

10 thoughts on “

  1. “post 6299” is what happens when you forget to give your blog for the day a title!?

    • That’s so funny Mary! I just spend the past 10 minutes googling the spiritual meaning of 6299! Came up with ‘redemption’ and was trying to figure out how that related to your post! Thanks for the explanation! I am so laughing at myself! XOXO

      • Laughing with you, Kathye, because if I hadn’t read your post, I would have been hitting Google myself for the meaning! Thanks for beating me to it! 🙂

      • me too, girls! I always add numbers up, and this one’s sum is which breaks down to 8 in numerology which is all about work! and how fitting that this man’s story was about his project for his work and the wonderful blessing Mary you gave to him from the spontaneous reaction you had to his presentation. The power of encouragement one to another, it is so powerful! Happy Brilliant! Day to everyone!

  2. YES! YES! YES!! I’ve learned from you, Mary, that by changing my inner conversations, changing my expectations, it makes so much positive difference in my life. Used to be that I could/would have an entire conversation in my head, both parties, and then be bothered and annoyed by it and it hadn’t even happened except in my head…and then, of course, it would often play out exactly like my inner conversation had choreographed. What an energy shift when I ‘got’ this and changed my choreography of a situation! Or rewrote a different mental script! Wishing all a ‘brilliant’ day!

  3. Mary, have you ever thought that you are the cheerleader of our spiritual, inner life? At least that is how I feel. Modesty was drummed into me, expected of my generation in the 50’s…demure, I think, is how they used to call it…we were to be demure, not to brag about ourselves, smile, be quiet and become Mrs. So & So, never Ms. or Miss ourselves. And so, to call myself an artist, as has been said, I say: not an artist, but a designer…and quite truthfully, to me, there is a difference. One is less anal than the other. Guess which one…(Smile)
    Sandy P in Canada

  4. The number had me wondering too! Sometimes a rose is a rose! Love your post today, I can’t remember a time when I have not learned something at the Farm! Brillant Monday to all!

Comments are closed.