Divine territory

I’m not sure who took this photo but I love it! It was sent by a friend (thank you Susan) with the caption, “Did you lose a cat?”

Most of us want to figure everything out. We want to squeeze this vast, incomprehensible “All” into something manageable and small enough to satisfy our reasoning, conscious minds, while there is a brilliant, genius Mind within every one of us just waiting to be given a chance. We are connected to (and an integral part of) The Divine, The Whole, The Infinite, and it offers constant direction and guidance that is beyond our figuring.

This “inner knowing” has nothing to do with logical arguments or reasoning, doesn’t take into consideration facts, the past, or what has always happened. It offers fresh, new, life-changing direction, ideas and flashes of insight, and it is ours for the asking. If you are facing a challenge that seems beyond anything that you can figure out, good. You are in the territory of the Divine. Focus on the outcome that you would love to see. Hold that vision and let the bigger part of you work things out.

“Conclusions arrived at through reasoning have very little or no influence in altering the course of our lives.” Carlos Castaneda (From The Fire Within)

14 thoughts on “Divine territory

  1. What a photo! I love it! And what an elegantly, simple post this morning Mary. Thank you for such a powerful message about Divine guidance and acceptance. This gentle reminder helps me navigate the constraints of my mind today as I let go of some worries and challenges about an important decision on my plate. Thank you for your always consistent and beautiful wisdom. I will be allowing the ‘genius Mind within’ me to guide me.

  2. What a great reminder that we often overthink things…I like this: focus on the outcome we would like to see…how simple!
    You photo today is priceless…thanks for sharing.
    love and hugs, Marian

  3. “A door like this has cracked open five or six times since we got up on our hind legs. It’s the best possible time to be alive, when almost everything you thought you knew is wrong.” —Tom Stoppard, Arcadia

    • What a great quote and complement to Mary’s powerful message this morning! My inner knowing has spoken to me so much lately…some of which I have heeded and some of which I have not…I’m still learning. I’ve learned from you Mary to look for the “gold” in the lesson when I should have listened in the first place…and I am turning to and trusting my inner voice more and more, even when my ego wants to take a different path. I love the knowledge that our voice within works from a different, purer place than logic and reasoning without all of the past baggage and the overthinking that often clouds and complicates an issue. I feel our Divine connection each and every day…I need to relax, to trust, and like Debra, allow the ‘genius Mind within’ to lead the way. Ahhhh…

  4. “Conclusions arrived at through reasoning have very little or no influence in altering the course of our lives.” Carlos Castaneda (From The Fire Within)”
    That’s a pretty sobering thought. I thought that if I thought through something thoughtfully and thoroughly that I would find the right answer. It’s like the truth. How many versions of the truth are there? It’s like our own interpretation of the ‘truth’. Facts don’t lie; truths…well, each to his own, same with reasoning, apparently.
    SandyP in Canada

  5. Never ceases to delight me when after reading Mary’s post (sometimes before) the message or questions offered are the same ones, for instance, in today’s Tiny Buddha. I will include the link, because it talks about the difference between knowledge and wisdom and the need to act in trust, believing in the truth you have tasted and experienced, not just thought out or read about. This says it so much better than I:

    http://tinybuddha.com/blog/the-wisdom-of-learning-whats-right-and-true-for-you/

    Mary, again thank you for that link to the Dhamma Bros. To see the prisoners on their mats, maybe for the first time in their lives being allowed to acknowledge and discover their own unique voice, someone believing they are worth a ten day retreat, wow!, that the opportunity is even given has to feel like a gift to someone who has been but a number in the system.

    May we all hear our sweet voice today. xoxo

  6. How could that be a real picture? I guess I won’t overthink it. I am in my Divine being these days and thanks to you Mary, I will work on focusing on the outcome I would like to see. I am under the best of care, but have fear of a terrible event down the road. I don’t want fear. Re-focusing, Cindy 🙂

  7. this is what i need to take to bed with me tonite. after a looong day, it’s so great to come find your gift, mary, thank you. just what i need now. ahh

Comments are closed.