Won’t you come out to play?

Bodhi looking at something outside the window

Bodhi watching something outside the window

It feels like the deep winter today. It’s cold and dark and even the cats don’t want to go out for more than a couple of minutes. As I sat outside this morning, thinking about the day and how to brighten it, I thought it might be fun to play a game with any of you who would like to play today too!

I have several decks of affirmation cards and one set that I like a lot is called, “The Teachings of Abraham, Well Being Cards” by Esther and Jerry Hicks. If you would like me to pick a card for you, I would love to do it. Just comment with one game that you like to play or fun thing that you do (or even would like to do) and I’ll pick a card (without looking of course) for you and post it as a reply.

The true object of all human life is play. Earth is a task garden; heaven is a playground.” Gilbert Chesterton

 

214 thoughts on “Won’t you come out to play?

    • What a great idea Dave! I am going to try that. Your card is:
      “We are wanting to awaken, within you, your memory of how wonderful you are! How good you are, and how worthy of whatever you are wanting, you are.”

  1. I love to ice skate if not tooooo below zero….inside i love a good game of scrabble!!! Goodd morning Mary….love the Dear Prudence…i have it blasting at work before all the people start coming in!!!!!

    • I am imagining everyone coming into your work space today and just feeling those happy vibrations that are still lingering in the air Janette! Your card is: “As you practice happy thoughts, you practice your connection with Source and Well-being. From your place of being happy, you have access to all that you desire.”

      • thank you Mary!!!! That is what I am currently working on…getting back to happy ME! YAY have a beautiful day!!!

  2. Our family plays a game each Christmas called “Smart Ass” b/c we are a family full of them and a new one must be crowned each year.

    • I think that I would enjoy your family very much Kathy! Your card is: “Within every particle of the Universe is that which is wanted and lack of it. By looking for the positive aspects of whatever you are giving your attention to, you maintain your connection to Well-being.”

  3. What a fun way to start the day! I love the game Bananagrams! I gave it to my mother several years ago. She loved it and introduced it to the folks at her assisted living facility. They started a program…. A special day and time each week when interested Bananagrams players could gather and play. Since my Mom’s death, they have continued the tradition. Makes ME feel good!

    • I will have to check into that game Mary…and what a great story! Your card is: “As it is your desire to feel good, and your practice to choose good-feeling thoughts, only good things will come to you.”

    • (and meeting for lunch soon with good friends!)….your card Jenness is: “Every single activity that you’re involved in is for one purpose only, and that is to give a moment of joy. That’s why it all exists. Lighten up. Laugh more. Appreciate more. All is well.”

    • To you and your 3 cats Janet! Your card is: “Don’t do anything that you don’t really want to do. Keep yourself in a place of feeling good. Reach for the thought that feels better, and watch what happens.”

    • Glad you wanted to play Janet! Your card is: “You are so much more than the physical body you have come to know as you. Your are Source Energy! And you are focused on the leading edge of thougtht. In this powerful NOW, you hold the key”

    • Me too Anne (some days that is!)…your card is: “If the way you feel depends on anything outside of you, you’re in trouble, but if you depend only upon your connection with your own Inner Being, then everything in your experience falls into alignment.”

  4. Scrabble was always my favorite. Now we play Words With Friends. My new husband plays. It is also a fun way to connect with my adult children and granddaughters.

    • Thank you Kathleen! Your card is: “The ‘Universal Mangaer’ has the ability to bring everyone a vibrational match to what they are giving their attention to, without depriving anyone else of what they are wanting. The Universe is big enough to fulfill your every intent.”

  5. I miss playing cribbage with my Dad. When we visit and I suggest it he never wants to play anymore! When I was in Jr High we lived in Belgium and did not have TV. Armed Forces Radio was it. So old radio shows, music and lots of reading were my main entertainment. An evening playing cribbage with my Dad was so special!

    • Well, imagine you 2 playing together and maybe he will surprise you Anna! Your card is: “Make your decisons about what you want, and set out to create the life experiences that you choose, and allow all others to do the same.”

    • Happy walking Kay! Your card is: “We are wanting to awaken, withing you, your memory of how wonderful you are! How good you are, and how worthy of whatever you are wanting, you are.”

    • I look forward to the day that I am playing with grandchildren Margie! Your card is: “Physical well-being is only one good thought away.”

  6. Sitting by fire spinning somr lucious eenslydale wool drinkin tea and lookimg out at the grey Atlantic ocean. . Dog at my side listening to beethoven on radio. . No sunshine but all is well here on the cape. Luv ur blog!

    • Thank you Marcia and I could feel the warmth and sweetness in your description! Your card is:”There is a never-ending stream of abundance: there is no shortage whatsoever.”

    • Dear Bernadette, your card is: “I am learning that all problemss resolve themselves.”

    • Thank you Laura, your card is: “The way you feel is your indication of your vibrational connection to that which is your Source. The better you feel, the better your connection: the worse you feel, the more disallowance to that connetion. Nothing is more important than that you feel good.”

    • Yes I did (I always take a pillow from the couch and put it on the steps out front so I can stay out as long as possible!)…Your card, Pam, is: “It is not necessary for even one other perosn to understand these Laws of the Universe, for you are the attractor of your experience. Just You!”

    • Someone sent me the Frost poem, Stopping by the woods on a snowy evening, (I think was the title) and I could really feel that place in his words, Nancy, your card is: “The essence of all that you appreciate is constantly flowing into, and creating, your reality. As you appreciate, your state of appreciation opens more channels that allow you more for which to feel appreciation.”

  7. Hi Mary. I’ve never commented before, but I absolutely love your blog. Thanks for sharing your wisdom with us. We like to play “States and Capitals”. When times might get tense, I often start up a game to lighten the mood. Sounds crazy, but it works every time. My sister and I played it as we dealt with the aftermath of my father’s death. My 6-year old twins are surprisingly good at their States and Capitals!

    • Thank you Alison and I’m so glad that you did comment! Your card is: “First I seek joy, and all else follows.”

  8. Balderdash! Just played for the first time over the holidays and loved it! I’d love an affirmation card…thank you!

    …and, it has been just over two years (this past weekend!) that you, Mary, invited us all out to play with you at White Feather Farm. The richness of
    your wisdom and the inspiring community that you have created, along with the love you share each and every post with us, and that we share with each other, allows us all to feel more joy, to deal with our challenges, and to play. Congratulations for two years of WFF!!! And deep love and gratitude to your for brightening our days! Even when it is cold outside, you show the world the warmth of your smile…please know how we smile back!

    • Thank you Kathye! I looked at the calendar the other day and realized that I started the blog on Groundhog Day (maybe I knew this but I’d forgotten and it made me smile). Your card is: “You are not here to fix anything, becasuse nothing is broken, but everything is continually changing and expanding”

  9. Walking through the woods with Dog. Both of us off leash and without anywhere to be so there’s no rushing our adventure. I’m a new woman when I return. Dog, too.

    • I’m starting to learn this about life too Kate (there’s no rushing our adventure!)…thank you and your card is: “Anything I can imagine being, doing or having, I can be do or have. It is as easy to create a castle as a button.”

    • Lovely image Louise! Your card is: “Your true work, in this perfectly balanced Universe, is to weigh, continually, your new stimulation of thought against the existing beliefs within you, thereby deciding what you now want.”

  10. Thank you, Mary! I love games. Some newer ones like Cranium and the oldies like Parcheesi, chess, Yahtzee.

    • I love games too Ruth! Your card is: “I chose to be here in this glorious physical body. To be this me has been my choice.”

  11. Morning, Mary!
    I always love your positive quotes! I love to go sailing with my husband and sing!

    Jacquelyn

    • Thanks Jacquelyn…good quotes are some of my favorite things. Your card is: “If you had only one goal, and that was to feel good, you would live successfully and happily, and in a way of fulfilling your life’s purpose, ever after.”

  12. The most fun thing I like to do is explore small towns with my husband, and check out interesting antique and junk shops.

    • Oh yes, me too! Your card Laura is, “My happiness is my greatest gift to others.”

    • I can imagine you riding in the woods Caran,…very beautiful image. Your card is: “The Universe knows me, and the Universe adores me.”

    • Well thank you for playing Lynn! Your card is: “By visualizing my desired outcome, the perfect action is always inspired.”

    • (the inside chasing is really fun isn’t it?!…although my cats do not agree with this, i’m sure) Your card is: “No effective guidance will ever be achieved by seeking the approval of others, for they all desire different things of you. Constant, pure guidance from Source comes forth from within you. It is always there.”

    • I’m so glad that you think this is fun Lisa! Your card is:”The more I appreciate, the better I feel. The better I feel, the more I am allowing who I am to flow through me.”

  13. I don’t play games much since I live alone, but fun for me is a walk in the woods with my dog, making jewelry, or knitting!

    • sounds wonderful to me Candy! Your card is: “You did not come forth seeking assignments to complete. You came forth to love and enjoy life.”

  14. Dear Mary. What a wonderful idea! I love to play at liberty with my new horse Remington. It brings out the spiritually rich communication between us and promotes deep trust.

    • I can not only see you in my mind’s eye playing with him Debra, I have really been enjoying the pictures on your blog as well! Your card is: “If you will allow it, you will feel the love that flows to you and through you. You are always seen, always understood, always loved.”

  15. I play ball with my cat, Shooie, every evening and love flying kites with my granddaughter, Elsa. She used to be afraid of the wind; now she smiles and says it’s kite-flying weather!

    • sweet image Christine! Your card is:”My joy doesn’t depend upon the approval of others.”

  16. Winter is our season to rest and I love to quilt and read. My husband and I like to play card games with friends and I love to cook good meals to share with them too 🙂

    • Thank you Jeanne, Your card is: “You create with your every thought. The law of attraction, the most powerful Universal law is your friend.”

    • Thank you Terrie! Your card is: “In allowing your desire to come to you, you not only gain the satisfaction of having received it, you also gain a whole new perspective from which to desire more. Desire is the beginning of all creation.”

    • Oh, that sounds so sweet! Your card is: “As you find vibrational harmony with your desires, you are never inhibiting or preventing anyone else from living what they are creating, but you are controlling and creating your own reality.”

      • Thank you, Mary! I just read this on Friday (the snow day), and realize that this has enormous resonance for me. It’s just too easy to get caught up in comparing one’s situation with others, and sometimes even feeling resentful. As I get better at following my bliss, I think it will be easier to find only joy in the situations and accomplishments of those around me.

  17. I grew up playing cards. My favorite games are pinocle and euchre. They’re good for brain stimulation and social interaction.

    • Thank you Jill. Your card is: “Your decision to reach for a thought that feels good is a powerful decision, for it serves you in many ways.”

  18. I love all-things with my 12 furry kids . . . Two horses, two GSD’s and eight rescued kitty-cats. It is the innocence, the silly play itself and the positive flow of pure love that makes life fun (and when my husband died, the ONLY thing that forced my getting out of bed!).

    • a powerful statement indeed Renea! Thank you. Your card is: “The amount of joy you have allowed yourself to experience is the greatest indicator of your allowance of Energy and success. Whenever you are feeling good, you are an enormous (successful) contributor.”

  19. So many games, so little time. Playing games are a mainstay of my families and good neighbors. We gather every Sunday and play a card game called Dirty Dog and laugh and cry and just have so much fun. Thank you, always Mary, for your beautiful blog and daily vacation to a world that is always comfortable and welcoming.

    • Thank you Susan…what sweet words and I really love the thought that this White Feather Farm blog is always comfortable and welcoming. Your card is, “As you take the time to find images in your mind that are pleasing, you will more often achieve vibrational alignment with all things that you desire. From that allignment, you will experience more inspired ideas and assistance from others.”

  20. I like Words with Friends. I have forged some online “friendships” with people from the far corners of the globe though the game. It is like scrabble. If I click with the player, we friend on Facebook and I follow the seasons, culture, holidays, traditions, architecture, hobbies and lifestyles of different countries. My favorite so far is Australia.

    • What fun Rose! Your card is:” Whatever abundance I seek is mine. It is the law!”

  21. Cassonne great table game sometimes you have to work with your opponent, well, your play benefits them anyway yikes!

    • This is a game that I’ve never heard of, so I will be looking into it Cherie! Your card is: “Today and tomorrow can be very different from yesterday if you can let yesterday go and focus on today. Today and tomorrow are about your NOW vibration and you have complete control over that.”

    • I remember doing that with my boys too Kelly…so sweet. Your card is: “I see this day as a positive new beginning. It is never too late to have a new beginning.”

  22. I like Cribbage with my husband and Where’s the Border Collie?(kind of a canine hide-and-seek) with our new puppy.

    • Thank you Jean! Your card is: “Most say, ‘When I get that, I will be joyful.’ But you must be joyful first, you must start with the determination that ‘I will not settle for less than feeling good.”

    • I’ve never heard of Bananagrams Lucinda! (but it must be fun with that name!) Your card is:, “It is not my responsibility to convince anyone of anything.”

  23. I love to play any card game but the one we play most as a family we call The Quarter Game. Some of my mother-in-law’s friends made it up and they each bet a quarter on the game, thus the name. It’s easy enough to play with kids and offers lots of opportunity for conversation and laughter as we play. Just thinking about it brings back many wonderful summer vacations!

    • we played games on vacation with M&M’s Laurin (a much more fattening game!) Your card is: “I am learning that all problems resolve themselves. Give birth to the question, and let it go, and allow the answer to flow.”

    • Sounds like a great game Linda! Your card (from the Louise Hay deck) is: “All of my relationships are harmonious. When I create harmony in my mind and heart, I will find it in my life. The inner creates the outer. Always.”

    • How lovely Susan. Your card is: “Loving others is easy when I love and accept myself.”

  24. I love to go to horse shows with my kids and family! Show season is just a few short 4 months away….I so can not wait to see my girls faces light up as they hit the ring showing their best friends….that is heaven for me!

    • Thinking of you all with a smile Jenn! Your card is; “It is ‘my’ mind that creates my experiences. I am unlimited in my own abiltiy to crate the good in my life. I now go beyone other people’s fears and limitations.”

    • Thank you Maggie! Your card is, “My body is always working toward optimum health. My body wants to be whole and healthy. I cooperate and become healthy, whole and complete.”

  25. I have always enjoyed a good puzzle (like putting together family trees, learning about our country’s history), dancing, spider solitary (always makes my family laugh because as much as I love kitty cats I have exactly the opposite feeling for spiders) and visiting your blog. Thanks again for you and everyone starting my day off with a smile. Wonder what my card will say!

    • Thank you Betty! Your card (from the Louise Hay deck) is, “My heart is open. I allow my love to flow freely. I love myself. I love others and others love me.”

  26. The games that I would like to get back to playing are bowling and pool. Maybe that will happen sometime this year!

    Look forward to your response (with the card you select for me) and continued thanks for your wonderful, wonderful blog postings!

    Sue Ronnenkamp

    • Thank you Sue! Jack and I have been talking since we first met, about someday going bowling (we haven’t gotten there yet but maybe this will prompt us). Your card (from the Louise Hay deck) is, “I am mentally and emotionally equipped to enjoy a prosperous and loving life. It is my birthright to deserve all good. I claim my good now.”

    • Thank you Cindy! Your card is, “I am unlimited in my own ability to create the good in my life. It is my mind that creates my experiences. I now go beyond other people’s fears and limitations.”

  27. I like to spend a little time each morning creating mail art, a postcard, a letter, sending a poem…a little burst of creative play makes a big difference! Thanks for asking!!!

    • Cathy: I really like your response. I’m usually off to aerobic swim most mornings, but I have a whole roomful of art ‘stuff’ I’d rather be playing with. Think I need to set up a station and get a little something done for my artistic side! Cheers, ~Kathi

  28. I’ll play Mary! Not much for games except volleyball or horseshoes. Fun things to do are swimming, horseback riding, walking dogs or playing with cats! Guess you could find a card with all that information! Thanks! Cute idea! Linda

    • Thank you Linda! Your card is:, “I cross all bridges with joy and ease. The ‘old’ unfolds into wonderful new experiences. My life gets better all the time.”

  29. I have never done it but I really want to go paragliding some day, maybe in Costa Rica! It sounds like great fun!

    • That sounds like a big adventure Cynthia! Your card is, “I am guided throughout this day in making the right choices. Divine intelligence continuously guides me in the realization of my goals. I am safe.”

    • Thank you Bonnie! Your card is, “Each age has its own special joys and experiences. I am always the perfect age fro where I am in life.”

  30. My husband and I “tag-team” crossword puzzles. I also like tossing a football with my 6-yr-old grandson.

    • Thank you Donna! your card is, “I only give out what which I wish to receive in return. My love and acceptance of others is mirrored to me in every moment.”

  31. I find something that makes me smile.. Sometimes I dance around the house listening to some favorite music.

    • I like to dance around the house too Beth. .your card is,” I am one with the power and wisdom of the Universe. I claim this power and it is easy for me to stand up for myself.”

  32. Good Morning Mary! What fun! I love to randomly pick a genre of music off my ipod and then dance my socks off through the house! I make up my own “new moves” and I am the only judge! Sometimes my husband joins in too.

  33. My heart just melts when my ten year old grandson is over and asks me, “Grandma, will you play with me?” – six words, and I’m completely his! We love to go to the swimming pool and play Rocket Blaster – he jumps backwards off of my knees and we laugh and laugh! Trips to the Wildlife Zoo and Aquarium are also so special. Happy 2nd Anniversary White Feather Farm!

    • Thank you Susan…2 years has gone by so quickly huh?! Your (Louise Hay) card is, “When I create harmony in my mind and heart, I will find it in my life. The inner creates the outer. Always.”

    • Thank you Becky, your card is, “I listen with love to my body’s messages. My body is always working toward optimal health. I cooperate with it and beome healthy, whole, and complete.”

  34. I love to dance, read, play basketball, work jigsaw puzzles, and play whatever my great grandson wants to play when we are together.

    • a great grandson! how wonderful Martha! Your card is, “Each moment of the day is special to me as I follow my higher instincts and listen to my heart. I am at peace with the world.”

  35. Spider Solitaire. I’m thinking I need to delete it from the computer because it can be an enormous time suck.

    • Thank you Jill! Your card (from the Louise Hay deck) is, “I listen with love to my body’s messages.”

  36. My husband and I are in our early 50’s and have a contract on a piece of land to build our dream home….we have picked out a house plan that has 2500 sq ft we like but decided several days ago to play a game called “get the square footage to 1800” for just the two of us. We are deciding what we really would like to have, need or can get rid of space wise. We don’t even officially have the land yet! So far we are at 2000 sq ft! 🙂

    • I hope that this game is more fun than it sounds Jackie! Your card is, “Divine intelligence continuously guides me in the realization of my goals.”

      • Ok Mary…..this did not sound THAT fun…but it was something silly we had just decided to do in the last few days and called it a GAME…..I thought the timing of your topic was interesting. Just because we are playing it doesn’t mean it will be built that way 🙂 We are just seeing what we can do with the spaces that fits us more…the smaller the sq footage the more quality finishes we will use. Instead of having a designated dining room we want a bigger eat in kitchen with windows surrounded it to see the view of the 14 acres, big stone fireplace in den and vaulting ceilings with wood beams, Only one guest room not two, instead of a sitting room that space will make my laundry room bigger with a little shower area for our two shelties……see it is a bit more fun than it sounded! 🙂 Plus less to clean! Thanks for your “visits to us”. You would be surprised how many times they are timely for something going in in my life and if not mine a friend I can forward your information to and they respond back to me how you “spoke” to them and what they are going through! You are appreciated in Tennessee!

    • So do I Kathy! It is one of our favorite Christmas things to do, Your card (from the Louise Hay deck) is, “I deserve the best and I accept the best now.”

  37. My favorite game is Boggle, my funnest activity is to load the car and take my children on a road trip 🙂 We talk and listen to music and always have a wonderful time . I adore you and your blog, thank-you so, for sharing yourself !!

    • Oh thank you Carla!…I am smiling thinking of your road trips…Your card is: “When you have a problem, a desire exudes forth from you, and Source hears it and answers immediately. Once you remove your attention from the problem, you then allow the solution.”

  38. Thank you mary. You gave me the opportunity to think about play instead of everything else.i love to play outdoors, especially with my horses.
    Have a great play day!
    Carol

    • What a nice thought Carol! Your card is, “My heart is open. I allow my love to flow freely. I love myself. I love others and others love me.”

  39. Hi Mary,

    What fun! I love affirmation cards.
    I subscribe to an astrology site which has a game

    called Free rice.
    It’s multiple choice with subjects such as English,
    Art, Geography. ..
    For each correct answer 10 grains of rice are donated to relieve hunger.
    It’s a win win situation.
    Pure joy!!!!
    Website is georgianicols.com
    Thanks Mary for all that you share. Blessings to you.
    Monika

    • I love that and thank you for the link Monika! Your card is: “Reach for the feeling of Well-beign first, and everything else will fall into place.”

  40. I would love for you to pull a card for me. I have Angel Cards. It’s just a one word card with the Angel depicting what the word represents. I enjoy them. Thanks so much Mary. Let me know if I can pick an Angel Card for you…;-)
    Aloha from Maui, Mona

    • Mona, are they the Doreen Virtue cards? Aren’t they beautiful? Whenever I draw one, I leave it out on top of my desk or somewhere where I will see it often and be reminded of my the message. Each one is illustrated so beautifully!

      • Susan, not the Doreen Virtue cards. They are tiny cards and made by Drake & Tyler and distributed by Music Design, Inc. in Milwaukee. I bought them at a local metaphysical book store years ago and love them.

    • Thank you Mona,…I would love a card! Your card is: “everything vibrates and is communicating, reacting, responding, and integrating with other vibrational things. Once you begin to offer your vibrations on purpose,—now you are in absolute control of your experience.”

      • Thank you Mary! I love the card you pulled for me. I did pull an Angel Card for you this morning before you asked me to and put it back thinking I should wait and see your response. After I got your email saying yes, go ahead and pull an Angel Card for you, I did it again and got the SAME card. It says ‘Clarity’ and depicts an Angel looking through binoculars over a hill at the sun setting. Interesting….. Thank you again. This was such fun.

        Aloha, Mona

    • Thank you Jayne! Your card is: “The Universe knows me and the Universe adores me.”

  41. Watching the seasons change, playing with kittens, writing in my journal, reading by the firelight, and spending time with all the Cats of Lakeview Point. Am watching Sunny our amputee cat sitting in the window in the warm sunshine. Petting him is my therapy! So many things to tell you! Thank you for the offer. Reading your blog and looking at your cats always makes me content.

    • Thank you Marilyn,…what a sweet thing to say. Your card is, “If you will allow it, you will feel the love that flows to you and through you. You are always seen, always understood, and always loved.”

  42. I love to hunker down with a hot cup of tea and listen to all my great CD’s from the 60’s and 70’s. I feel truly refreshed from the music, the memories…and the good tea!

    Would love to have you choose a card for me, Mary. Thank you!

    • I love those tunes too Suzanne! Your card is: “There is an abundance of everything. Shortage is only a perception.”

  43. Wow! Looks like you will be pulling many cards. it’s so much fun just to read how the flock likes to have fun:-) When you posted this, the first thing to come to my mind, was planning and visiting my daughter in New York City. exploring the beach near my son,s home in southern California is also a favorite activity. As I said, the planning can be almost as fun as the activity itself. My next trip to NYC will be Mother’s Day week, and I’m excited already.

    • Sending you good thoughts for your trip Michele! Your card is: “By visualizing my desired outcome, the perfect action is always inspired.”

    • Hello Lynn, Your card (and the rest from now on) will be from the Louise Hay deck and your card is,”There is plenty for everyone including me.”

    • Thank you Irene (and from the Louise Hay deck, your card is: “I turn every experience into an opportunity. Each problem has a solution. All experiences are opportunities for me to learn and grow. I am safe.”

  44. What a wonderful idea! Iam from wis.and know all to well of winter too.I just got home with my therapy dog we were visiting school today,and stopped at the nursing home to visit too. Sure is nice to do this on these days! I love your blog. Thank you for uplifting !! Cindi

    • Thank you Cindi, and i am delighted that you find the blog uplifting! Your card is, “There is plenty for everyone, including me.”

    • Thank you Carol! and from the Louise Hay deck, your card is: “I now establish a new awareness of success. Golden opportunities are everywhere for me.”

    • A wonderful image Peggy! your card is: “My heart is open. I allow my love to flow freely. I love myself. I love others adn others love me.”

  45. Walking in the woods, playing tennis when a friend is available , having a tea party with my two grand daughters!!!, Thanks for all the smiles Mary and readers.

    • Thinking of you and sending a hug this evening Sandy. Your card is, “I am not limited by any past thinking. I choose my thoughts with care. I constantly have new insights and new ways of looking at my world.”

    • Hi Mary and thank you! Your card is, ” I begin now, today, to open myself to ever-increasing prosperity.”

    • Thank you Penni! Your card is, “I choose balance, harmony and peace, and I express it in my life.”

    • me too Jeannie! Your card is, “Everything I touch is a success. Prosperity of every kind is drawn to me.”

    • All the following quotes will be from “OPENING DOORS WITHIN” by eileen caddy

    • Good morning Paula! The card for you (from Eileen Caddy ) is: “As you contribute your specific gifts and talents to the whole, so is each piece of the jigsaw puzzle of life put together forming the perfect whole. You may feel you have many gifts, or you may feel you have little or nothing to give. The latter is not so. You have your own unique something to give which no one else can give and that something is needed.”

  46. Hi Mary, it might be too late and you’re pretty tired of pulling cards for people, but just in case. I love, o darn, just to go outside and play with anything or anyone who will play with me. Have a good and restful evening all.

    • You are never too late Myrna! Your card (Eileen Caddy) is, “Let your eye be single, and see yourself whole, perfect and made in My image and likeness. Never belittle yourself or thing the worst of yourself. Keep moving forward, never backward.”

  47. I love to play Scrabble and Words With Friends. My cat and I play Chase and Mousie. Chase is self-explanatory. Mousie is my hand wiggling under the covers on the bed and she attacks the “mouse.”

    • I love it when the cats pounce on my moving feet under the covers! They look so serious. Your quote Cynthia (from Eileen Cady) is: “Expect a miracle. Expect miracle upon miracle to come about and do not limit in any way.”

    • Thank you Lisa! Your card (from Eileen Caddy) is; “Life should never be a burden. You are not here to be bowed down by the weight of the world. You are here to make the very most of life and enjoy every moment of it.”

  48. Hi Mary, I read you in the evenings. That’s my peaceful, easy time. I dream of getting back up on a horse and can feel this day getting closer. 🙂

    • I can imagine that too Cindy. Your card is: “Enter this day with your heart overflowing with love, joy and thanksgiving, overjoyed to be alive, to be doing what you are doing, to be where you are: and see the perfection of this day emerge.”

  49. Come out to play
    The play’s the thing
    An invitation
    Look what it brings!!!

    What fun you are, Mary Muncil. No card to pull for me; I bid you a good rest!

    • Thank you Cheryl! No card, but a wish for a magical, wonderful and surpisingly delightful day for you!

    • How fantastic Sharon! Your quote is, ” As you expect the very best in life, you draw it to you; so start right now expecting the very best in everything and everyone, and watch the very best come about. Expect your every need to be met. Expect the answer to every problem. Expect abundance on every level.”

    • Thank you Barbara! Your quote is, “Be not afraid; open up, hold nothing back and let it all flow freely. When you release the tremendous power of love within you, you will behold peace and harmony in the world around you.”

    • Thank you Sally! Your quote is, “You have to want to move forward, and when you make your own decision to do so, then you will receive help from every side. The first move is always yours. So do not waste time hanging back, but take the first step forward and behold miracle upon miracle taking place in your life.”

  50. I love to go camping and after hiking with my family and our dog, setting around a campfire and watching the flames dance, telling stories, laughing, roasting marshmallows for s’mores and reconnecting with the people I love!

    • A lovely image Mitzi! Your quote is, “Know without a shadow of a doubt that you are perfect, even as I AM perfect and there is no blemish in you. Start right now seeing the very best in yourself, and so draw the very best out of yourself.”

    • Thank you Laurie! Your quote (from Eileen Caddy) is, “You can help bring down My heaven on earth when you realize that I AM leading you and showing you the way. You will find all the directions deep within you, so you cannot possibly be led astray or take the wrong route.”

  51. Hi Mary…I may be too late to participate but I loved your post! I also love to get out and play with my daughter’s horses…they are big goofballs sometimes:) Taking pictures and knitting are passions, also!

    • Never too late Alison! Your quote (from Eileen Caddy) is, “Leave yesterday behind with all of its faults and failings, and turn over a new page. Why drag the old behind you into this new day? Keep your consciousness raised to the highest and see the most wonderful happenings unfold this day!”

  52. My favorite game, one that always lightens my heart, is to play catch with my Lab/Border collie best friend, Johnny.

  53. I so wanted a card drawn, perhaps I should have been more specific: I love to play with my animals, all 12 of them!

    • I did pick a card for you and posted it Renea…if you can’t find it, let me know

  54. Wow–reading these all is a treat! I love to play with my shelter cats and “tweens” (kitten season is a few months away). As a rare group play, I’ve enjoyed Bunko. Don’t need to pull another card, I’ll just randomly scroll up! Thanks for the efforts. More snow this morning!

    • Your card Dorothy is, “When you are in your rightful place doing your own specific part, there can be no conflict and God’s plan can unfold in true perfection.”

  55. I think my favorite thing in the world is being out in the barnyard and giving everyone treats. The llamas, sheep, and goats really love peppermint flavored horse treats!

    • That sounds like heaven Lisa! Your card is, “Have faith. Hold fast and know that the whole earth and all in it are going through a tremendous cleansing process. All is very, very well. Be at perfect peace.”

  56. I missed out on your card game, Mary, (no Internet for the 5 days I was at my mom’s, but it was fun reading everyone else’s. Hope you will play this again! Love and hugs, Marian

Comments are closed.