an evening of inspiration

As many of you know, my son Tom is getting married to Lindsay Brush this summer. You don’t need to be around Lindsay for very long to realize that her family is her priority. I love that about her. When I first heard about Lindsay’s sister Kelly; her accident, and the foundation that she set up afterwards, I found it hard to believe that she was only in her 20’s.

Several weeks ago, CBS aired a segment on athletes who were giving to the world in a meaningful way, and Kelly was one of the people chosen. The 6 minute video is below.

It is inspiring beyond words, a great remedy for the “poor me’s”, and if you want to get a little glimpse into my life, you will also see our wonderful soon-to-be daughter-in-law Lindsay, and at the end, a Brush family photo which includes Kelly’s parents, her husband Zeke, and Tom.

I never had a “why me?” moment.”Kelly Brush Davisson

(The Kelly Brush Foundation is a private 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to assisting individuals with spinal cord injuries and increasing ski racing safety).

 

The link to her foundation is below

3 thoughts on “an evening of inspiration

Comments are closed.