an unexpected window of time; divine openings

The window box leading to Jack's studio

The window box leading to Jack’s studio

It used to bother me (a lot) when my plans suddenly changed. But at some point, I began to see that changes to my plans (maybe) were not so bad… but I still had a pretty heavy moral judgement about the whole thing. If someone cancelled or forgot a plan, including myself, I looked at it like a defect of character. After all, responsible people don’t do that right?

In time, I began to see that changes could be OK, but I found it disorienting and somewhat unpleasant to have things (my life) neatly laid out, only to find it thrown up in the air, to land in a pattern that I hadn’t planned.  And yet, I also noticed that people who were very rigid with time, seemed to be very rigid in other areas of life too, and I didn’t want to continue this pattern in myself.

As I began to drop my beliefs around time,  I really saw that changes and cancellations (or even what appeared to be mistakes in timing), were never mistakes and were always Divine Openings. Once I got over my immediate disorientation, I could feel an excitement welling up and a curiosity that said, “This must be perfect, and I am looking forward to seeing how this time unfolds!”

Now I actually love unexpected openings of time. Debra Saum* had a wonderful quote on her blog yesterday:

“There must be always remaining in every life, some place for the singing of angels, some place for that which in itself is breathless and beautiful”……..   Howard Thurman

So, I have had an opening like this in my life and as I sat outside early this morning, the thought came to me, to open this time up for 20 minute sessions. I’d done this once before and I really enjoyed it.

From 12 – 5 today, and 10 – 4 tomorrow, (Eastern time), I am open for phone sessions, which will be filled on a first come basis. The cost is: 20 minutes $20, 30 minutes $30, 60 minutes $60. If this is something that speaks to you, email me and I will email you back with open times and details about PayPal. This time is open for anyone (whether we have worked together in the past or not). My email is: mmuncil@verizon.net

Happy Opening today!

http://www.whitefeatherfarm.wordpress.com/about

http://www.debrasaum.com/the-singing-of-angels/

2 thoughts on “an unexpected window of time; divine openings

  1. Dear Mary, thank you for your reference to my blog. That quote resonates with me….it speaks to my heart and reminds me that angels are everywhere. Your beautiful writings and musings always give me a sense of wonder and delight. Thank you for being who you are!

  2. Oh! That beautiful quote! Years ago I was drawn to an autobiography simply because of the soulful face on the cover, that of Howard Thurman, born at the end of the 19th century. It was a wonderful book and led me to read many many more of his inspirational writings. Many of the books are in single page format – you can read just one page and be filled for a day. Here is the cover of the book – what a face – what an extraordinary man.

    http://books.google.com/books?id=Aos1iJ9YfRwC&printsec=frontcover&source=gbs_ge_summary_r&cad=0#v=onepage&q&f=false

Comments are closed.