Can’t buy happiness?

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone! Jack and I have decided to see how many times today we can genuinely say “thank you”…to each other, to Spirit, to ourselves, to anyone for anything. A friend send me this GREAT YouTube talk on buying happiness. It wasn’t at all what I expected and my feeling after watching it was, “I want to share this with as many people as I can.” So if you have a few minutes today, this is really worth your time. Blessings of inner peace, happiness and love today, Mary

(if you cannot read this in an email, you should be able to access it by going to my blog homepage)

11 thoughts on “Can’t buy happiness?

  1. Thank you for sharing this, Mary. Perfect for a Thanksgiving morning. And I know it to be true. It makes me realize that giving a part of ourselves, whether it be money, our smile, a helping hand, a thank you, our blessing, any part of ourselves with loving intention…makes our world a better place. I am closing my eyes right now, imagining all of us here at WFF family, sitting around a virtual Thanksgiving table, all holding hands in gratitude and love and saying a big THANK YOU for all we have and all we are able to give and to share and to you, Mary, for bringing us together every day…and I am rejoicing in this! Happy Thanksgiving to all!

  2. Balance, both giving and receiving feel good to me. When I receive, I get to genuinely say , “thank you” . When I’m in a place of I am enough, I have enough , generosity of spirit follows. When I’m in a place of I am not enough I don’t enough time, money etc. Im less generous. I think for me my happiness isn’t so much about money but keeping my attitude and mind in a place of abundance and not lack . I am grateful for your posts, Mary , you and all who contribute make me think! Happy day to you , Jack and the flock .

  3. This youtube clip is great. Thank you, Mary.

    Most of my family are at work today so we will gather around the table and give thanks tomorrow. But for my daughter, who is not at work today, she chose to give generously of her time and spent the morning with her grandmother who is living in an independent facility instead of doing something for herself. It reminds me that giving of ourselves is also very rewarding and for me, almost even more so than giving of our possessions. And I am so very grateful for such a thoughtful and wonderful daughter every day but today, especially.

  4. Mary,

    Thank you for sharing this. I am going to make everyone around our Thanksgiving table today watch this and donate. This should stop any arguments – politically and socially – and we can all afford to do it and feel better and thankful for our lives. Have a Great thanksgiving!

  5. Happy Thanksgiving to my American ‘friends’ here on White Feather Farm and thank you Mary for being the reason so many of us are here. At my age, I am just very grateful when my feet hit the floor in the morning; I’m grateful to have had a pleasant day, and not all are…I’m grateful that some relationships in my life are sorted out, not the way I’d hoped they would be but the way that, in the long run, respects who I am and not who they want me to be. I’m thankful to wake up in the morning and look out my studio window and see a lovely big buck pick his way carefully through the new-fallen snow. I’m thankful for my B&B guests from New Jersey, who have returned to us again, here to visit with a very elderly mother. We share a passion for quilting, my woman guest and I and got ourselves into a bit of trouble at the quilt store in town…giggling over our purchases, strangers but for my B&B which brings such wonderful people into my life…Life is like a boat riding on the crest of the waves at times, and down in the trough at times but to share it with others makes me very thankful indeed. SandyP in Ontario, Canada

  6. Thank you Mary for the clip and the reminder to always be generous. I am so grateful for your blog and all my friends in the flock, they never let me down with their beautiful comments and the goosebumps I get from reading them. We have gotten to be such a wonderful group and I cherish each and every one. Happy Thanksgiving Mary and Jack.

Comments are closed.