Guess where we were yesterday?

Griffin Wesley Getz was born at 11:08 yesterday morning. I sent this photo to my mother and she said, "It looks like you are in love!"...she is right.

Griffin Wesley Getz was born at 11:08 a.m. on June 29th. I sent this photo to my mother and she said, “It looks like you are in love!”…she is right.

 

“People usually consider walking on water or in thin air a miracle. But I think the real miracle is not to walk either on water or in thin air, but to walk on earth. Every day we are engaged in a miracle which we don’t even recognize: a blue sky, white clouds, green leaves, the black, curious eyes of a child…our own two eyes. All is a miracle.” Thich Nhat Hanh

58 thoughts on “Guess where we were yesterday?

  1. Sooooo exciting for you and all of us!!! I know you will be such a wonderful grandmother Mary!
    The miracle of life is beyond any words! I cannot wait to see Griffin! Sending my love!

  2. What a beautiful photo that will become a treasured memory! Congratulations Grandma and to your son and his wife ~ what an exciting time for you all. ❤❤❤

  3. Mike and I said the same thing as your Mom…we could tell instantly that you are in love! We love his name! Love and congrats to all! Welcome little one! XO

  4. Dear Mary, congratulations! What a blessing for this young boy to be born into and surrounded by so much love. I’m sure your heart must be full.

  5. To see our child hold his/her child is an amazing feeling. And somehow as grandparents we seem to have more time to enjoy these little bundles of joy. Congrats!!

  6. What a wonderful way to start my day — seeing you and your grandchild all snuggly together. Absolutely beautiful and miraculous. Enjoy, Enjoy, Enjoy.

  7. You’re in love and walking on air–and Griffin will always have that new place in your heart just for him! Beautiful baby and beautiful grandmother. Congratulations! Life is so good.

  8. How wonderful, Mary. So happy for you! ( I have been following you for many years..since Jon’s referral.. and feel like we are friends) Jen Lee

  9. Congratulations on the new sugglebunny. They seem to wrap that tiny little hand around your heart. I know my 5 have.

  10. Beautiful photo!! Rock him & read to him all you can! He will grow up too quickly!! Congratulations! Mary Ann

  11. All the best wishes to you and the new addition. He doesn’t know it yet but he is in VERY good hands! Enjoy these moments.

  12. Congratulations to the new mom and dad and to the grandparents as well….I hope the birth went well and without too long a labour, Mary.
    SandyP in Canada

  13. Congratulations, Mary on the little bundle of warmth and innocent love named Griffin who will be your special miracle forever …how fortunate he is to have your loving embrace.

  14. Wonderful news, wonderful visual! We are sending love & hugs along with congratulations to you and your family ! I can just smell that wonderful baby scent through your beautiful photo. Enjoy every moment Grandmom!

  15. Mary, I’m so happy for you and your family. There is nothing like the birth of a baby to clear the slate and make all things new and precious. Congratulations!

  16. Congratulations Mary. Your mom is right– you are most definitely in love! Enjoy him….

  17. Congratulations on your circle of life, love, and family with all the blessings you will surely receive from the addition of your beautiful grandson!
    ❤ Dawn

  18. Thank you so much everyone! I am overwhelmed with loving thoughts flowing from this beautiful community. Sending thoughts of gratitude, happiness and fun to all of you today, Mary

  19. Griffin. Love that name. Having myself become a great-gram in March, I share and revel in your joy. Congratulations!

Comments are closed.