Today anything is possible

one of my paintings (for sale on MY ARTWORK PAGE)

“I SING MYSELF…” (line in a poem by Walt Whitman, Song of Myself),  one of my paintings (for sale on MY ARTWORK PAGE)

I picked up a deck of affirmation cards by Florence Scovel Shinn the other day at the thrift store, and they are wonderful.  The cards are quotes taken from her book, The Game of Life and How to Play It, which was published in 1925. I’d be delighted to pick a card for you.

If you’d like one, just let me know in a comment, and I will shuffle the deck, pick a card (without looking!) and reply to your comment with the quote.

Sending happy, prosperous, and fun thoughts to you today!

178 thoughts on “Today anything is possible

    • Dear Lucinda,
      Your card is:
      “Infinite Spirit, open the way for great abundance for me. I am an irresistible magnet for all that belongs to me by Divine Right.”

    • Dear Janet,
      Your card is:
      ” I bless the past and forget it. I bless the future, knowing it has in store for me endless joys. I live fully in the Now.”

  1. Your artwork posted today is wonderful, the words to Whitman, a favorite of mine! I’d like and quite frankly need an affirmation today please!

    • Dear Bobbie,
      Your card is:
      “Thy will be done this day! Today is a day of completion; I give thanks for this perfect day. Miracle shall follow miracle and wonders shall never cease.”

  2. I would love a card affirmation today. I have one of your blackbird fly paintings and love it.

    • Dear Kathye,
      Your card is:
      “Infinite Spirit, I call on the law of forgiveness and give thanks that I am under grace and not under law and cannot lose this (your desire) which is mine by Divine Right.”

    • Dear Marcia,
      Your card is:
      ” Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. My faith holds the vision steady and the adverse pictures are dissolved and dissipated, and in due season I shall reap, if I faint not. I have perfect faith in a perfect way.”

      • This leaves me almost speechless. (Obviously not totally, but I’m trying to catch my breath.) It is another affirmation of my belief in Goodness. Thank you!

    • Dear Gayle,
      Your card is:
      “Infinite Spirit, open the way for great abundance for me. I am an irresistible magnet for all that belongs to me by Divine Right”

  3. Ah, Mary, you know how to make the day interesting whether it be by your words or anything your wonderful mind dreams about. Yes, make my day and pick a card for me. Please and thank you!

    • Dear Peter,
      Your card is:
      “Infinite Spirit, I give thanks that the (your desire) which is mine by Divine Right, is now released and reaches me under grace in a perfect way.”

  4. Yes, please! And for you: “People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily,” Zig Ziglar.

  5. Hi Mary
    Please pick a card for me. Your emails always seem to come when I need them the most! Much appreciated!
    Thanks,
    Roberta

    • Dear Carole,
      Your card is:
      “Infintite Spirit, I give thanks that the (your desire) which is mine by Divine Right, is now released and reaches me under grace in a perfect way.”

    • Dear Sally,
      Your card is:
      “When one has made one’s demands upon the Universal, one must be ready for surprises. Everything may seem to be going wroing, when in reality it is going right.”

  6. Love your thought provoking essays! Your kind offer this morning to pick a card for us is so timely for me, as yesterday I interviewed for a job that I thought would be the LONG AWAITED ANSWER to my drawn out transition and then I realized when I arrived in that city and during the interview that this job would be the WORST NIGHTMARE of my career yet! Thanks so much and blessings to you and your family.

    • Dear Ellie,
      That is really fantastic.
      Your card is:
      “Let go and take your mental hands off. Put it in God’s hands and use this statement, ‘I put this situation in the hands of Infinite Love and Wisdom”

    • Dear Bonnie,
      Your card is
      “One can release, through one’s spoken word, all that belongs to one by Divine Right. One must, however, have faith in one’s spoken word.”

    • Dear Peggy,
      Your card is:
      “One must ever hold the vision of one’s journey’s end and demand the manifestation of that which one has already received. It may be one’s perfect health, love, supply, self-expression, home, or friends.”

    • Dear Monica,
      Your card is:
      “There is no separation in Divine Mind, therefore I cannot be separated from the love and companionship which are mine by Divine Right.”

  7. Dear Mary, what a wonderful gift! I would love to receive a card reading from you. Your paintings are just magnificent, by the way….filled with such love and lightness.
    Thank you!

  8. Mary,
    what a fun friday uplfiting project. I’d love an affirmation. Thank you for all you do, i appreciate your words.

  9. What fun, Mary, I’ll bet you have umpteen dozen responses to this and yes, please do pick one for me, as well,
    Sandy P, in Southern Ontario, Canada…where it may be finally spring…may being the operative word…spring is quixotic, teasing, here one day and gone the next, until it finally decides that this is a good place to be.

      • Oh my, Mary, you can’t know how this has hit the mark this week. Family issues. I have to put this into another’s hands.
        SandyP

    • Dear Cindy,
      Your card is,
      “I bless the past and forget it. I bless the future, knowing it ihas in store for me endless joys. I live fully in the Now.”

    • Dear Annakyn,
      Your card is,
      “The invisible forces are ever working for those who are ‘pulling the strings’ themselves, though they do not know it. Owing to the vibratory power of words, whatever one voices, one begins to attract.”

  10. Mary, I’d love a card at your convenience…still working out issues at the office and could use fresh insight today, thanks!!!

    • Dear Susan,
      Your card is,
      “Let the God in this child have perfect expression; let the Divine Design of this child’s mind, body, and affairs be made manifest throughout life, throughout eternity.”

  11. Mary, this is real gift to your flock.Thank you so much for taking the time to do this. Would like a card please.

    • Dear Nandi,
      Your card is,
      “Whatever one feels deeply or images clearly is impressed upon the subconscious mind and carried out in minute detail.”

    • Dear Nancy,
      Your card is,
      “Infinite Spirit, I give thanks that the (your desire) which is mine by Divine Right, is now released and reaches me under grace in a perfect way.”

  12. Hope i’m not too late! would love a card. . .thanks for the light that you are and all you give! veronica

    • Dear Veronica,
      Your card is,
      “Whatever one feels deeply or images clearly is impressed upon the subconscious mind and carried out in minute detail.”

  13. I would treasure a card if you have time. As always, thank you for all you do and write and paint.

    • Dear Marilyn,
      Your card is,
      “Thy will be done this day! Today is a day of completion; I give thanks for this perfect day. Miracle shall follow miracle and wonders shall never cease.”

  14. What fun! Please pick a card for me and I will trust in the love and support which surrounds me to guide your fingers. So, what is it that I need to hear right here, right now? Blessings to you.

    • Dear Janet,
      Your card is,
      “In Divine Mind, there is only completion, therefore my demonstration is completed: my perfect work, my perfect health, my perfect home, my perfect LOVE.”

  15. mary,
    Thank you for all your posts, I always find something within them I need to know.
    An affermation will be appreciated, and thank you.
    Carol

  16. Wow, Mary, you’re amazing. I’m guessing I’m too late for this, but what a wonderful thing to do. Thank you.

  17. maybe not too late? I am a pretty positive person so I shall think…positively that you will grace us with one of the card quotes.

    • Thank you! Your card is,
      “In Divine Mind, there is only completetion, therefore my demonstration is completed; my perfect work, my perfect health, my perfect home, my perfect LOVE.”

  18. Hi Mary-
    A new friend of mine just introduced me to your blog. I would be very appreciative if you could pull a card for me. Your work sounds wonderful and I look forward to perusing your artwork. Thanks, Shelly

    • Dear Shelly,
      Your card is,
      “Infinite Spirit, open the way for great abundance for me. I am an irresistible magnet for all that belongs to me by Divine Right.”

    • Dear Alacia,
      Your card is,
      ” Thy will be done this day! Today is a day of completion: I give thanks for this perfect day. Miracle shall follow miracle and wonders shall never cease.”

  19. I would be so grateful for an affirmation today, Mary. This has been a difficult week and a chosen message would be so helpful. Thank you for your kindness.
    Anne

  20. Oh my goodness, Mary, as I check in at the end of the day and see 103 comments – 103 requests for a card, I sigh, thinking oh our Mary! Did she ever set herself up for a huge homework assignment! I just trust that the joy and inspiration you are giving to all of us here today comes back tenfold to you, and as you read each card you pick, it resonates sweetly in your most generous spirit. Thank you Mary, from all the flock!

    • Dear Susan,
      It is Saturday morning and I woke up to see many new requests for cards! It is such an honor to be able to do this. With every one that I read and write out, I feel the ripples of happiness, health, healing, and abundance going out to all, answering prayers, bringing Good to the world and uplifting me in the process!
      Your card is,
      “Infinite Spirit, open the way for great abundance for me. I am an irresisitible magnet for all that belongs to me by Divine Right.”

      • Thank you Mary for this perfect message that I need in my life right now! I now know I need to flow with it and that is my real power! Thanks Joan

    • Thank you, Susan!
      Your card is:
      “Infinite Spirit, I give thanks that the (your desire) which is mine by Divine Right, is now released and reaches me under grace in a perfect way.”

  21. Hi Mary, I just had a chance to get on line and I know I’m probably too late. But if you get a chance and if you have any more cards — please and thank you.

  22. Ah, Mary, your beautiful, uplifting painting captures my joy of singing! I’d be ever so grateful at this late date to receive an affirmation.

    • Dear Jane Dail,
      Your affirmation is,
      “An adverse situation can be good; I am undisturbed by it, and it falls away of its own weight. ‘None of these things move me.'”

  23. Hello Mary
    Would you please pick a card for me?
    Thank you so
    Btw- I do enjoy reading your blog posts
    Thank you for sharing your insights & reflections
    Wishing you all good things

  24. Dear Mary, wowowowowowow, you must have spent quite a bit of time typing out all these wonderful affirmations for your readers…so l decided to choose a card for you from Sonia Choquette’s ‘The Answer is Simple’ (oracle cards guidebook) and the card l drew was # 62 ‘SHARE YOUR GIFTS’! We all have gifts of Spirit that we’re here to share. The ego often discounts them as not good enough, not significant enough, not important enough to make a difference. Don’t fall into this trap and hide them. Know that the siple endowments of Spirit, which are grounded in love and kindness, come from your heart and are needed now more than anything. Life is not demanding any great thing of you in this moment. It’s only asking that you trust your Spirit and share your gifts, which may include the ability to listen, to calm others, to make a meal, to organize a situation, to run errands, to offer a hand, to be patient, or to make another laugh. You know in your heart of hearts what your Spirit is gifted at sharing with others.
    Now is the time to do this. Don’t be shy. Share your gifts, as others need your love and kindness now.”
    I honestly just looked at your website photo and picked a card from the pile, but isn’t its message amazing….warmest wishes to you and thank you for all the gifts you’ve been sharing with us – Sabina

  25. Dear Wendy,
    Your card is,
    “I am a perfect idea in Divine Mind and always in my right place. Therefore, all others are in their right place and are divinely protected.”

Comments are closed.