even the unheard of

Esther is the cat who doesn't like to come inside...ever. Here she is relaxing in our garden

Esther is our cat who doesn’t like to come inside…ever, so I rarely get good pictures of her.

A few evenings ago, we had a pretty big storm with high winds and torrential rain. While it was still raining, but the sun had also come out, Jack went outside. After a few minutes, I heard our neighbor Ken say to him, “Is everything alright? Did a tree come down?” and Jack replied, “Everything is fine. I’m just looking for rainbows.”

I know that Jack had no idea of how cute it sounded, and that is one of the things I love most about him.

“We must take on our existence as broadly as we possibly can; everything, even the unheard of, must be possible in it. This, underneath all, is the only courage that is demanded of us: to have the courage for the most strange, the most inexplicable.”  Rainer Maria Rilke

I wanted to let everyone who is interested in my paintings know that for the month of August, they will be on display (and for sale) at Northshire Bookstore’s Spiral Press Cafe, Manchester VT. Also, the lovely Sue Clary at Mccartees Barn in Salem NY http://www.mccarteesbarn.com is now carrying my paintings, and Jack has some (not many as most are in Manchester or at Sue’s at this time) at his shop in Cambridge.

4 thoughts on “even the unheard of

  1. I do the same thing that Jack does. How lovely to know that I’m in such fine company. And congratulations on your paintings, Mary.

Comments are closed.