A “groovy” day…. (and an opening for sessions today)

Luke on the porch of Jack's store

Luke on the porch of Jack’s store

I recently attended a family function and found that in the days leading up to the gathering, my mind tended to replay scenes from the past…and a few of these were not pleasant. I realized that I was imagining myself feeling uncomfortable and ill-at-ease. As I noticed this, I wondered why I was (yet again!) imagining something that I didn’t want, so I changed it. I began to see myself as happy, peaceful, and open. I held that vision while at the same time imagining hugging someone who, in the past, has not been very “huggable”…at least to me. As I held these new visions, my thought/prayer was simply, “I want to be open to whoever needs me”, and at the same time, I realized that I needed to be open to taking care of myself, which really meant just being present.

Even though I’d been feeling somewhat under the weather, I felt very calm during the day and smiled inside when the person who I’d imagined hugging, greeted me with a loving embrace…something that had never happened before.

Every time I use my mind in this way, I feel as though I am changing my world; making a new groove in my brain… a new groove in reality is a better way to put it. It is as if I’m laying down new tracks and I want to notice and share this because as I do, it reinforces a truth that I always know (in my head) and want to always know in my heart.

‘We are perceivers. We are an awareness: we are not objects; we have no solidity. We are boundless. The world of objects and solidity is a way of making our passage on earth convenient. It is only a description that was created to help us. We, or rather our reason, forget that the description is only a description and thus we entrap the totality of ourselves in a vicious circle from which we rarely emerge in our lifetime.’ Put another way, there is no reality above and beyond that created by the integration of all consciousness, and the holographic universe can potentially be sculpted in virtually limitless ways by the mind.” (quote taken from the book, The Holographic Universe, by Michael Talbot, page 160)

 

Today unexpectedly opened up and so I am opening it up to you if you’d like to schedule a phone session with me. I’m offering 20 minute sessions for $20 (or longer is also possible). You can read more about the work that I do on the tab at the top of my home page PRIVATE SESSIONS or below. Feel free to email me at mmuncil@verizon.net if you’d like to set up a time to talk.

What a session with me is like:

My primary intention when working together is to see the whole you; the person that you would like to be, and to hold that vision. In a session (whether in person or by phone) I am “listening” to your words, your energetic field, and to Spirit, for what can be changed or re-directed (and also for what you are doing right but may not be noticing) so that a shift into a more positive life experience, can occur. When we change on the inside (either by dropping limiting beliefs or expanding our awareness of Life) our “outside” world must change too.

The biggest difference between the work that I do, and traditional counseling, is that in a session, we spend very little time trying to figure out the past. I’ve found that although “issues” need to be talked about, dwelling on them, and spending a lot of time trying to understand why things happened, or why we are reacting the way that we are, can just keep us stuck there (we may ultimately understand the problem better, but we still have it). So in a session, we use the past as a base or springboard to move from, into the life that you would like to be living.

I sometimes offer suggestions for affirmations, based on what I see and feel, and if you are open to it, I give “assignments” to work on after our session is over. I come to every session intending an uplifting, growing and expanding experience for you, with the ultimate goal of helping you to open up to more inner peace, happiness, abundance, and self-love.

Life is meant to be an exciting adventure. Life is meant to be good, and it is my greatest joy to assist others on this journey of Self-discovery: the journey past the small, limited, sometimes fearful self, and into who we really are as points of Divine Consciousness (our true Selves).

PRIVATE SESSIONS WITH ME :

If you would like to set up a session, you can contact me at: mmuncil@verizon.net and I will get back to you with available times. When you email, please specify if you are interested in a half hour or hour session time, what time zone you live in, what country you live in, and which days of the week (and times of day) in general, are good with you.

Session options:

1.  1/2 hour session (30 minutes) $35.00

2.  1 hour session (60 minutes) $60.00

I accept payment by Pay Pal (or personal check if we have had a previous appointment)

I have studied at Harvard Divinity school, was ordained as an interfaith minister by The New Seminary in NYC, conducted retreats for deepening connection with the spirit, completed a year of Shamanic work and a vision quest for women in the mountains of New Mexico, studied and completed advanced training in EFT, and worked for 17 years with people in 12 step recovery programs**. I am currently on the board of The League of Vermont Writers, and I am committed to encouraging as many people as possible, to open up their lives to the adventure of creation through writing.

**I must add here that the work that I do comes from a place beyond any training or knowledge that I gained at schools. Since I was a little girl, I “saw inside” others: I could see where they were hiding from themselves, and saw the greatness too. This work (which truly is not work to me) is what I am meant to do in this lifetime. It is why I am here.

 

6 thoughts on “A “groovy” day…. (and an opening for sessions today)

  1. Wonderful post, Mary! And I enjoyed reading about your sessions as much as I enjoyed your family event reflections! Much love to you! ❤ Diana

  2. So happy to see you in my inbox, Mary. Your words always say so much to me. Maybe some day I can have a phone session with you, If I lived closer, I certainly would enjoy sitting down with you. Hope you are well and happy during this holiday season, which tends to get a little ditzy at times!! Sandy

  3. What a wonderful post and photo. I think I actually got chills reading your statement that this “is what I am meant to do in this lifetime. It is why I am here.” I hope there is still time for those of us who are working to figure that out for ourselves. Thanks so much for what you share with your readers, Mary.

  4. You are a wonderful & insightful writer- it sounds intriguing to me. In so many ways it can be hard to see what is really happening at the deepest level in ourselves-but that is where we have to go to really begin to work on changing ourselves and our perception of life.

  5. Hello Mary,

    Love this post! “…making a new groove in my brain, ….a new groove in reality…”, great
    explanation!
    Groove made me think of ” Life, I love you , all is groovy.”
    – Simon & Garfunkel.
    We can create a life we love by “making a new groove…”.
    Pure Joy!

    Luke is gorgeous, such a handsome hound!
    (Hound for me is a term of endearment when it comes to dogs, I love dogs)
    I’m going to search for an e book version of “The Holographic Universe”. It’s captured my imagination.
    Thank you so much for sharing all of your treasures, insight, wisdom, kindness, beauty….

    Hugs & love,
    Monika

Comments are closed.